The Fluid Fertilizer Foundation is the research and education arm of the fluid fertilizer industry.

About the Fluid Fertilizer Foundation


Founded in 1982, the Foundation represents the combined efforts of fertilizer dealers, equipment manufacturers, suppliers of allied products, agricultural chemical producers, commercial laboratories and basic producers of plant nutrients to provide research and educational funding for continued improvement in the application and efficiency of fluid fertilizers in all programs.

When you belong to the FFF, you’ll have access to all of the current trends and breakthroughs in fluid fertilizer technology, to give your business a competitive edge in today’s rapidly changing industry!

The Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) 3 corporation. Through contractual management, the Foundation is able to direct a high percentage of its support into research and education projects.

Foundation business and activities are overseen by the Board of Directors. Research and educational programs are guided by the Research and Education Committee. Our Research and Education Committee is comprised of dealers and company agronomists. They review and recommend to the Board of Directors all research and education projects undertaken by the Foundation.

FFF Governance

Raun Lohry, Sioux City, IA

Event Coordinator
Alexa Paulsen

Rodney Gilliland, The Andersons, Inc., Upper Sandusky, OH, Chair

Dave Schwartz, Verdesian Life Sciences, Ankeny, IA, Vice-Chair

Curtis Harbach, HarBrand Inc., Clinton, IL, Secretary-Treasurer

Bob Ruebel, Nachurs Alpine Solutions Inc., Olivia, MN, Past Chair


Tom Bruulsema, International Plant Nutrition Institute, Guelph, ON, Canada

Bill Easterwood, Yara North America, Inc., Tampa, FL

John Guglielmi, Brandt Consolidated, Orlando, FL

Curtis Harbach, HarBrand Inc., Clinton, IL

Steve Keller, Morral Companies LLC, Morral, OH

Tim McArdle, Brandt , Springfield, IL

Wes McCoy, Tri-County Chemical, Inc., Eldorado,  IL

Ray McDonald, Can Grow Crop Solutions Inc., Alvinston, ON, Canada

Steve Meyerholz, Eldon C. Stutsman, Incorporated, Hills, IA

Robert Mullen, Nutrien, Wooster, OH,       

Dan Peeno, International Raw Materials Ltd., Spokane, WA

Russell Sides, Tessenderlo Kerley, Inc., Phoenix, AZ

Julian Smith, CZO Agronomics, LLC, Carrizozo, NM

Terry Tindall, J. R. Simplot Company, Boise, ID

Hovey (Hov) Tinsman, Twin State, Inc., Davenport, IA

J. Willard, Jr. , Willard Agri-Service, Inc., Frederick, MD

Yebin Zhao, CF Industries, Deerfield, IL


Ryan Harbison, Tri-County Fertilizer, Inc., Eldorado, IL, Chair


John Griffin, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Flower Mound, TX, Past Chair


Ed Corrigan, Brandt Consolidated, Springfield, IL,

Rita Abi-Ghanem, Bio Huma Netics, Gilbert, AZ,

Missy Bauer, B&M Crop Consulting, Coldwater, MI,

Greg Binford, Wilbur-Ellis Company, Whitestown, IN,

Randy Brown, Winfield United, Kearney, NE,

Carl Bruice, Wilbur-Ellis, Rio Linda, CA,


Bill Lohry


Ned Van Buren

managing editors

Dale Leikam
Larry Murphy
D.J. Willard
Raun Lohry
Julian Smith
Bill Easterwood

Editorial Advisory board

Raun Lohry, Chair
Mark Alley
Rita Abi-Ghanem
Brian Banks
Missy Bauer
Greg Binford
Randy Brown
Carl Bruice
Brian Cornelious
Ed Corrigan
Mark Davis
Bill Easterwood
Tom Fairweather
Tom Gerecke
John Griffin
Chris Lufkin
Ray McDonald
Jamie McMaster
Galen Mooso
Jeff Mullen
Robert Mullen
Larry Murphy
Scott Orrock
Joe Pflum
Mike Steward
Leon Stiles
Jason Weirich
Herbert Woolsey
Yebin Zhao